top of page

Potential Flatmate

It had been busy weeks, 2 murder cases just solved and finished, when I met a man by name John .A. Watson. A man who caught my interest, as I was at the lab a little before Christmas, I was doing research along with my lab assistant when a known face popped at the door, alongside entered an average tall, structured young man, wearing clothes of the typical "cosy" type. I could tell that he went doctor studies, first year of high school. Living at home with a family at 4 with himself. Shivering fingers, and bitten nails, a typical sign of stress. His posture told me that he was´t too comfortable with the situation, leant back in a way of curling together, crossed arms, finding the slightest opening possible to avoid anyone speaking to him and at last, late reactions when his friend spoke to him, a kind of spacing out. To interact I started with the basic, showing off my hidden knowledge of him and await for a reaction. The reaction response went well, I talked to him and figured I would like to have this guy for a potential flatmate, I gave him my address, and left off as I decided to wait and see if he showed up or not. Surprisingly enough he did.

bottom of page